Jump-start your Temple education and save on tuition.

We’re committed to offering flexible academic offerings so all students have the opportunity to get ahead in the classroom or try university-level courses as part of the college search process.

Recent high school graduates who have been admitted to Temple may be permitted to take online courses this summer at a reduced cost. When you register for a summer course, you’ll pay half the tuition. For example, a three-credit course typically costs $1,950, so you would pay $975. 

Summer Terms

Temple University offers courses over two terms during the summer. Summer I term courses began May 11, 2020, and Summer II term courses begin June 23, 2020.

Why enroll in a summer course at Temple? 

As a high school student, you can take a summer course to help you

  • prepare for the transition to university-level coursework,
  • save time by getting a head start on earning academic credits,
  • explore fields of study that interest you before you start your first semester,
  • have the flexibility to take courses online and
  • save on tuition.

Register for Summer II Courses

If you are a high school graduate who’s been offered admission to Temple and wish to take a Summer II course, you can register during your New Student Orientation. To sign up for Orientation, be sure to complete the steps listed in your Next Steps channel in TUportal. An advisor will work with you to help determine which of the available summer courses is right for you. Please note that Temple is unable to offer financial aid for summer online courses.

Course Offerings

You can choose from one of the following Summer II term courses.

School and College Contacts

If you have questions about summer course offerings, contact the school or college to which you were admitted.

School or College

Contact Name

Email Address

Tyler School of Art and Architecture

David Logan, director of academic advising

david.logan@temple.edu

Fox School of Business

Julian White, director of academic advising

juwhite@temple.edu

Office of Continuing Studies

Neal Conley, director of academic advising

neal.conley@temple.edu

College of Education and Human Development

Owen Jones, academic advisor

owen.jones@temple.edu

College of Engineering

Melissa Valdes, assistant director of academic advising

melissa.valdes@temple.edu

College of Liberal Arts

Chris Wolfgang, assistant dean of student services

chris.wolfgang@temple.edu

Klein College of Media and Communication

Marybeth Flynn, assistant director of academic advising

mbflynn@temple.edu

Boyer College of Music and Dance

Brad Pearson, director of academic advising

pearsonb@temple.edu

College of Public Health

Lindsay Raab, associate director of academic advising

lraab@temple.edu

College of Science and Technology

Tom Price, director of academic advising

thomas.price@temple.edu

School of Theater, Film and Media Arts

Brad Pearson, director of academic advising

pearsonb@temple.edu